Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

190 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janet Z.
Submitted 04/20/19
The first time I seen Dr. Billy was 2010, I decided to make a life change. He took good care of me and I lost 85 lbs. I felt great, and 2 years after never went back. I thought I was fine, even dealing what what I thought were side effects or just blamed it on the surgery! Last Wednesday I ended up in the ER and had an emergency laparoscopic by another surgeon, but Dr. Billy went in to make sure I was okay and it wasn’t anything serious! I made a follow up appointment with him, and I felt we started back where we left off! I’m very thankful it wasn’t anything worse, but one thing I learned is to keep going back to follow up with him at least once a year! Listen to your body!
Marcia T.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Billy was great the procedure not so much! Not a fun procedure
Carmela K.
Submitted 04/18/19
I have full confidence in Dr Billy
Debbie M.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr Billy n Staff are great. Waited to see dr Billy for a while but other then that satisfied with visit
Randy G.
Submitted 03/10/19
Good
Renate G.
Submitted 03/08/19
My visits have been great. Everyone has been very nice and the wait time has only been 15 minutes.
Patricia S.
Submitted 02/28/19
My follow up and results from Nuclear Medicine Test with Doctor Billy was normal. Dr Billy is an excellent surgeon and I would refer him to my family and friends. My health has improved 100% since my surgery He is a super man. I thank God for Dr Billy.
Ronald H.
Submitted 01/26/19
Excellent communication, right on time, very professional diagnosis and plan of action.
Lidia E.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great people and place
David R.
Submitted 01/19/19
Everyone is very professional, friendly and caring.
Sandi H.
Submitted 01/18/19
I was treated kindly, efficiently and courteously by everyone in the office. Dr Billy spent time with me discussing my concerns. I felt welcome, acknowledged and understood.
Steven W.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Billy was such a professional and helpful with my husbands needs in dealing with a port needed for chemotherapy as well as handling the surgery to remove his tumor! His support staff was awesome too! I would recommend him highly!
Barbara M.
Submitted 01/03/19
Dr Billy listened calmly without interrupting me to my thoughts and concerns. He also clearly explained my options, and the pros and cons.
Ramona T.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr Billy it's the greatest and even though they get real! Busy they try to hurry up. I am so excited about my surgery.
Wes G.
Submitted 11/20/18
Visiting Dr Billy and the staff always a pleasurable experience. Thank you
Kelly T.
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr. Billy is very nice and thorough. I look forward to continuing my plan with him and his team!
Kathleen H.
Submitted 10/12/18
Very detailed in explaining the options.
Maria G.
Submitted 09/06/18
I ha a great experience with Dr Billy. He was very thorough and understanding. Provided great tips.
Vanessa R.
Submitted 08/31/18
My experience by far has been the best! I enjoyed the staff for they are very polite and sweet. Dr. Billy is amazing and he saved my life. I will recommend him to everyone, so happy with my tool
Betty O.
Submitted 08/24/18
Love love love Dr. Billy. Amazing surgeon that provides excellent care. Totally dedicated to his patients and his work with them. Thank you Dr Billy and your staff for all you have done and continue to do for me.

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente