Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
223 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 223 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Josefina(Josie) C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Had to wait a bit longer but over all was good
Heather L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
The staff is awesome, very helpful, and friendly. Dr.Billy is an excellent surgeon, very thorough and wants to see you succeed. He definitely knows his field and very experienced! Would definitely recommend him to others.
Sommer F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Great office. Becky is the best. Dr H is awesome!
Mary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Love Love Love
Victoria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Dr. Billy is very kind, professional, and informative. I feel more comfortable about my upcoming surgery.
Ms L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Dr. Billy is a compassionate and knowledgeable surgeon. He always answers my questions completely and explains all procedures in details so that I can understand what they entail. I can't recommend him highly enough!
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
I am really well impressed with Doctor Billy!!!! He is very professional yet able to casually relate to his patients. I will gladly recommend his services to anyone needing his type of expertise!!!! I am greatly appreciative of him and his staff being willing and able to accommodate me when I need some attention quickly!!!! He was actually willing to see me on Thanksgiving day!!!!
Mary Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Had a wonderful experience. From pre op to post op.
Carol Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Dr Billy was very Informative and explained everything after my surgery. He is very attentive to aftercare and open to answer any of the questions I proposed. It is rare to find a surgeon who is also attentive to what happens to us after a surgery.
Lisa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Dr Billy is very knowledgeable and explains things very well to his patients. He cares about his patience health.
Jerry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
Always friendly & professional
Mary I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Great staff! Polite and helpful. DrBilly is great! I’ve had surgery with him before. If I have to do it again, I will feel safe and good about it!
Leslie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Dr. Billy is a top notch physician. I would highly recommend him. Willing to listen the patient and also goes the extra mile to get the right diagnosis. So thankful to be under his care during a time a felt very ill.
Lisa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
I’ve been a patient for almost 20 years. My surgery was successful and I am a very satisfied patient. Dr Billy truly cares about his patients, he takes the time to listen to concerns and works with you to address them. I would highly recommend Dr Billy for anyone who seriously wants to change their life and start living a new healthy one!
Deborah P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
I Trust Dr. Billy explicitly and I’m happy to drive five hours one way to see him any day! The only REAL expert in his field!
Valerie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Felt comfortable with explication of surgery. I was nervous at first but Dr Billy made me feel I could go forward with this procedure.
Ronald M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Dr Billy explains everything in detail . Great Dr and a great person .
Ursola M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
Doctor was knowledgeable Im so impressed of his skills and experience about Gerd He is worthy of being recommended to othe patients
Guadalupe C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CONFIDENT I FEEL SAFE IN HIS HANDS EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE exactly what I needed moving forward THANKYOU Dr.Billy and staff
Christopher V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
Dr.Billy and his team have helped changed my life. Their constant support and guidance has helped me live my healthiest life.

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente