Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Helmuth Billy, MD -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

101 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julian B.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. BIlly , and staff very professional and outstanding. Thank you
Abigail E.
Submitted 08/17/20
Our first visit was great and dr Billy took the time to answer all our questions. Thanks
Tina M.
Submitted 07/23/20
I had so many questions about the Gastric Bypass Duodenal Switch surgery and another medical issue I am having, that Dr. Billy was more than willing to see me at 3 1/2 months pre- op to meet with me. Not only did he answer all my questions, but he took the time to really care about my other medical issues with as much care and concern as my bariatric ones. Dr. Billy really shines as stellar surgeon who knows this intense operation, but also understands the humanness of his patients. I felt truly cared for by this visit.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 07/16/20
Great
Scott C.
Submitted 07/02/20
Fantastic! Dr. Billy and his staff treat me like family, or better than. I never leave without knowing everything I need to know and then some. Never felt more relaxed in a Doctor's office before. I wouldn't nor would I trust any other Doctor than Dr. Billy for my weight loss operations. You just couldn't be in better hands.
Becky Q.
Submitted 06/27/20
By the grace of God Dr. Billy was the on call surgeon when I was raced to the ER last week with a perforated ulcer. Dr. Billy had performed my gastric bypass surgery in 2004, which to date, I have lost 210 pounds, and have maintained a weight of 120 for years. I can not say enough about Dr. Billy. He saved my life, now more than once. He is kind, compassionate and the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever been too, and unfortunately I have been to too many. His practice is top of the line. They are all informed and seem to truly care about the people that enter. Go no further than Dr. Billy for your needs. You will not be disappointed.
Hilda C.
Submitted 06/25/20
I have had nothing but the BEST EXPERIENCE with Dr. Billy and his entire staff friendly, polite, and very caring
Ashley M.
Submitted 05/25/20
Dr. Billy and Dr. Simpson were very thorough the entire procedure. Anytime I began to feel uncertain or concerned, they reassured me and took the tame to explain everything in terms that made sense to me. All of the staff there went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and included in every step. I am so much more educated on the field of bariatrics and I am able to inform my friends and family who are considering a weightloss procedure as well. The entire program is so clear and reasonable. If I can do this, anyone can and get great results as well
John J.
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr Billy is very friendly and always listens to my questions. And I ask crazy questions sometimes. Wonderful experience. I highly recommend.
Cassy R.
Submitted 04/24/20
Went fine
Patricia F.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr Billy definitely exceeded my expectations. He's so thorough when explaining everything to you. He answers all of your questions makes sure that you understand everything. Amazing experience I've had so far with Dr Billy.
Renee H.
Submitted 04/16/20
Very efficient and good use of our time.
Suzanne C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Weather it in person or on the phone, Dr. Billy's concern always shows. He is patient and kind, and answers all your questions. I am very glad that I decided to have him as my surgeon!
Joann A.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr Billy really cares about what happens to his patients even after your surgery. I had my surgery in 2017, and doing great. Thank you Dr Billy and staff
Diane G.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Billy listens & xplains very well. His staff is very good.
Carol S.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Billy takes the time to answer all my concerns and truly inspires confidence in the process. In fact, every person who works there is not only friendly and welcoming, but they are really good at what they do. I have to drive almost a hour each way for my appts, even though there are bariatric doctors about 5 minutes from my house, but it’s worth it. Dr Billy and his group are the best!
Lisa S.
Submitted 01/18/20
First visit with Dr. Billy, not for weight loss, but to help with other issues. My wife and I left feeling like we actually might get somewhere with her health issues.
Grigor H.
Submitted 12/12/19
Doctor billy was amazing gave all the information needed and assured me of everything best doctor I have been to.
Alicia F.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Billy did my VSG surgery in July of 2019. The process leading up to surgery was extremely fast, and the surgery itself was amazing, I was also insanely impressed at how small and non noticeable the incisions/scars have been. He was so genuine in our appointments and was great the day of surgery and the follow ups. I wouldn’t recommend ANYONE other than doctor billy!
Eman S.
Submitted 11/26/19
A great experienced caring surgeon who takes the time to explain and help his patients make the right choice for them. Thank you Dr Billy!!

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente