Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

150 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Santos G.
Submitted 11/19/21
Dr Billy was great on my surgery
John H.
Submitted 11/18/21
clear, professional visit
Monica C.
Submitted 11/12/21
I was very pleased with my overall experience with Dr. Billy. If anyone is struggling with weight loss and associated weight health ailments please do yourself the favor and get a consultation with Dr. Billy. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. Trust the process.
Gloria C.
Submitted 11/11/21
Staff very friendly and lprofessional. Dr Billy very thorough and professional When I left my first appointment I felt this doctor had my best interest. I left feeling very positive and looking forward to our next appointment.
Rachel L.
Submitted 11/06/21
Dr.Billy literally saved my life. After revision complications from another surgeon, only Dr.Billy could diagnose and give me the operation that I needed to save my life. I’m forever grateful.
Nekesha S.
Submitted 11/01/21
Excellent doctor. Took the time out to address all of my concerns. Saved my life! The best Bariactric doctor ever.
Brandy L.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr listened and we are going to find out what is going on with my stomach
Sherri E.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr. Billy is the best! He is so good to talk with you and explain things. A top notch surgeon. He is amazing
Nancy T.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr Billy will always be straight with you!
Norma A.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr. Billy is a awesome
Breanna G.
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Billy is not only an amazing healthcare professional, he’s a fantastic surgeon AND has a real love for his patients. He has truly changed my life. He is personable, patient and kind. His staff is great too and really do care about the long term success of their patients. If you’re questioning whether to have the surgery or not - take it from me - don’t waste another moment and get in there! You won’t regret it.
Billy T.
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Billy is the best!
Ivana Q.
Submitted 09/24/21
My experience with Dr. Helmuth and his staff was unlike all the others. He never spoke about price and only spoke about techniques, pro’s and cons in regards to the medical procedures. He was very informative and left me without even having to ask any questions. His staff was super nice and made me feel very welcomed.
Debra P.
Submitted 09/23/21
Helpful and Knowing
Bonnie H.
Submitted 09/17/21
always satisfied with the help from Dr.Billy’s nurses-staff.
Bonnie H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Always very relieved and satisfied with the help I get from Dr.Billy
Erika S.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr Billy was thorough and answered all my questions and concerns . I didn’t feel rushed and I truly felt at ease going forward with surgery.
Diane A.
Submitted 09/09/21
Everyone in the office was both very pleasant and very professional!
Joseph P.
Submitted 09/09/21
Discussed issues with lack of ability to eat. Dr. Billy looked at my last endoscopy and found a candy can disformity.
Julia A.
Submitted 08/13/21
Always a pleasure and Dr Billy has taken good care of me through 2 surgeries!

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente