Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

136 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bonnie H.
Submitted 09/17/21
always satisfied with the help from Dr.Billy’s nurses-staff.
Bonnie H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Always very relieved and satisfied with the help I get from Dr.Billy
Erika S.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr Billy was thorough and answered all my questions and concerns . I didn’t feel rushed and I truly felt at ease going forward with surgery.
Diane A.
Submitted 09/09/21
Everyone in the office was both very pleasant and very professional!
Joseph P.
Submitted 09/09/21
Discussed issues with lack of ability to eat. Dr. Billy looked at my last endoscopy and found a candy can disformity.
Julia A.
Submitted 08/13/21
Always a pleasure and Dr Billy has taken good care of me through 2 surgeries!
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 08/06/21
Very thorough meeting with Dr. Billy who answered all my questions and gave me alternate suggestions to what I thought I knew and wanted. I changed my mind to having gastric bypass instead of the sleeve after talking over an hour with Dr. Billy. Dr. Billy gave me confidence and satisfaction in his performing my future surgery.
Heather B.
Submitted 07/12/21
2014 I had gastric bypass surgery. Dr. Billy was the surgeon. I lost 134 pounds. I am 5' 9" and weigh 140 lbs now. Have not gained an ounce. Thank you Dr. Billy. The entire staff were awesome.
Brenda C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Billy is a very dedicated specialist in the field of bariatrics. He really cares and finds a way to help each patient, including me. I’m a more complicated case, I suppose. He never gave up on me. He’s knowledgeable in finding the right solution to help me. I appreciate him so much he’s so smart, more than we’ll ever know! His office is comprehensive. They have meals and nutrition there to keep you healthy. He’s excellent! And his staff is very kind and efficient.
John G.
Submitted 07/02/21
I will always appreciate how Dr Billy took care of me. He instantly makes you feel at ease and he thoroughly explained the procedure and answered my questions. His expertise, knowledge and skill level were evident. I knew my life was in the hands of an extremely competent surgeon. In my initial research and while in the hospital, numerous health care personnel all said the same thing: “Dr Billy is the real deal!”
Miguel L.
Submitted 06/25/21
Very professional and fantastic at explaining things. Down to earth Doctor. Felt comfortable and welcomed.
Alina R.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr Billy is thorough and listens to any issues you have! I would recommend him for sure. He’s the best Bariatric Dr to be under.
Nathan S.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very professional
Judy W.
Submitted 06/12/21
Excellent
Deborah S.
Submitted 06/11/21
He explain my questions perfectly.
Diane A.
Submitted 06/11/21
Both the staff and Dr Billy could not have been more gracious,caring, and professional! I particularly like DrBilly’s bedside manner; ie matter of fact, to the point, great stories and analogies to prove a point, and most of all an inspired and great cheerleader to recover! Without him and his style I don’t think I would be making the progress that I am!
Ryan D.
Submitted 05/28/21
My experience meeting Dr. Billy for the first time was exceptionally good. He was incredibly knowledgeable, kind, patient, and willing to answer any and all questions I had. His additional knowledge of anesthesiology helped to put many of my fears to rest. I feel 100% prepared for my surgery now, and I am excited and looking forward to it.
Carol Y.
Submitted 05/27/21
Very pleased with Dr. Helmuth’s straight forward ongoing info re my aftercare. Attentive & very professional & friendly staff. Thank you.
Myriam F.
Submitted 05/14/21
Best doctor ever He is Very professional ,he makes you feel at ease when you are with him and above all he takes his time In explaining the procedure and benefits of it I had a small surgery done by director Billy ,it was a great experience
Veronica M.
Submitted 05/08/21
Great

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente