Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

124 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nathan S.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very professional
Judy W.
Submitted 06/12/21
Excellent
Deborah S.
Submitted 06/11/21
He explain my questions perfectly.
Diane A.
Submitted 06/11/21
Both the staff and Dr Billy could not have been more gracious,caring, and professional! I particularly like DrBilly’s bedside manner; ie matter of fact, to the point, great stories and analogies to prove a point, and most of all an inspired and great cheerleader to recover! Without him and his style I don’t think I would be making the progress that I am!
Ryan D.
Submitted 05/28/21
My experience meeting Dr. Billy for the first time was exceptionally good. He was incredibly knowledgeable, kind, patient, and willing to answer any and all questions I had. His additional knowledge of anesthesiology helped to put many of my fears to rest. I feel 100% prepared for my surgery now, and I am excited and looking forward to it.
Carol Y.
Submitted 05/27/21
Very pleased with Dr. Helmuth’s straight forward ongoing info re my aftercare. Attentive & very professional & friendly staff. Thank you.
Myriam F.
Submitted 05/14/21
Best doctor ever He is Very professional ,he makes you feel at ease when you are with him and above all he takes his time In explaining the procedure and benefits of it I had a small surgery done by director Billy ,it was a great experience
Veronica M.
Submitted 05/08/21
Great
Lucinda F.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr Billy really listens to his patients. He is a caring doctor. He also has a friendly and caring staff.
Theresa C.
Submitted 04/23/21
I enjoy the facility, the staff is always very nice. Dr. Billy is amazing he is caring and explains in detail what is going to happen.
Maureen B.
Submitted 04/01/21
The intake nurse is not very friendly, and being at the Center, I’m already feeling self-conscious. Dr. Billy however is so kind and explains everything clearly. He spends as much time as needed. He is not rushed.
Michael K.
Submitted 03/17/21
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Dr. Billy was great. He was well informed and immediately had answers to all of our questions. He completly laid out what path he was going to take to get my health back to where it should be and gave me well informed options that we can use as we go forward with treatments.
Douglas R.
Submitted 02/05/21
After meeting with several doctors, I was so pleased to be in Dr. Billy's office. Heather navigated me through insurance approval. Becky explained logistics and details to make sure I got everything to them they needed. Dr. Billy evaluated by case; was kind and confident and reassuring. Every detail, including Gabby's friendly coordination at the front desk, treated me like their most valued patient. THANK YOU.
Liza S.
Submitted 02/03/21
It went good and Drove Billy helped me understand exactly what was going on.
Maria P.
Submitted 01/27/21
The entire staff is very sweet and welcoming. Dr. Billy is very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions.
Alize Chana R.
Submitted 01/27/21
The best Doctor there is for any gastric bypass surgery! Does everything he can to help you with your self-esteem issues. And you come out feeling as if you finally have hope!
Myriam F.
Submitted 01/24/21
Best service Best doctor Allllll the team is wonderful ...be sure you are in a good hand
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Billy was a good listener to my problem & went over options so I could help make decisions on my care.
Patricia F.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Billy is such a thorough and knowledgeable Dr. Always explains everything. Answers all my questions. My experience is always amazing with Dr Billy.
Krista W.
Submitted 01/15/21
Very informative and very polite. Learned a lot!

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente