Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

94 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley M.
Submitted 05/25/20
Dr. Billy and Dr. Simpson were very thorough the entire procedure. Anytime I began to feel uncertain or concerned, they reassured me and took the tame to explain everything in terms that made sense to me. All of the staff there went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and included in every step. I am so much more educated on the field of bariatrics and I am able to inform my friends and family who are considering a weightloss procedure as well. The entire program is so clear and reasonable. If I can do this, anyone can and get great results as well
John J.
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr Billy is very friendly and always listens to my questions. And I ask crazy questions sometimes. Wonderful experience. I highly recommend.
Cassy R.
Submitted 04/24/20
Went fine
Patricia F.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr Billy definitely exceeded my expectations. He's so thorough when explaining everything to you. He answers all of your questions makes sure that you understand everything. Amazing experience I've had so far with Dr Billy.
Renee H.
Submitted 04/16/20
Very efficient and good use of our time.
Suzanne C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Weather it in person or on the phone, Dr. Billy's concern always shows. He is patient and kind, and answers all your questions. I am very glad that I decided to have him as my surgeon!
Joann A.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr Billy really cares about what happens to his patients even after your surgery. I had my surgery in 2017, and doing great. Thank you Dr Billy and staff
Diane G.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Billy listens & xplains very well. His staff is very good.
Carol S.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Billy takes the time to answer all my concerns and truly inspires confidence in the process. In fact, every person who works there is not only friendly and welcoming, but they are really good at what they do. I have to drive almost a hour each way for my appts, even though there are bariatric doctors about 5 minutes from my house, but it’s worth it. Dr Billy and his group are the best!
Lisa S.
Submitted 01/18/20
First visit with Dr. Billy, not for weight loss, but to help with other issues. My wife and I left feeling like we actually might get somewhere with her health issues.
Grigor H.
Submitted 12/12/19
Doctor billy was amazing gave all the information needed and assured me of everything best doctor I have been to.
Alicia F.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Billy did my VSG surgery in July of 2019. The process leading up to surgery was extremely fast, and the surgery itself was amazing, I was also insanely impressed at how small and non noticeable the incisions/scars have been. He was so genuine in our appointments and was great the day of surgery and the follow ups. I wouldn’t recommend ANYONE other than doctor billy!
Eman S.
Submitted 11/26/19
A great experienced caring surgeon who takes the time to explain and help his patients make the right choice for them. Thank you Dr Billy!!
Consuelo V.
Submitted 11/22/19
Very Professional
Patricia M.
Submitted 11/01/19
Procedure explained well. Doctor and staff very professional. Easy procedure.
Joseph M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very timely and professional approach to health care.
Patricia G.
Submitted 10/28/19
Efficient and informative at front desk; Dr. Billy listened and answered all questions. Knew exactly what my "problem" was. Reassuring.
Peri G.
Submitted 10/25/19
Awesome Doctor. Very experienced and knowledgeable.
Samuel S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very informative and always fun to talk to Dr. Billy!
Nicolaz M.
Submitted 10/11/19
Excelente atención

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente