Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA & Ventura, Thousand Oaks, CA

53 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer G.
Submitted 05/16/19
Good experience. Gave me my options and isnt forcing me to do what I'm not ready for.
Maria M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr.Billy explained very thing in detail .& what my options Were !
Wayne K.
Submitted 05/02/19
I have nothing to say but I am ecstatic over the care I have received from Dr. Billy and his staff.
Janet Z.
Submitted 04/20/19
The first time I seen Dr. Billy was 2010, I decided to make a life change. He took good care of me and I lost 85 lbs. I felt great, and 2 years after never went back. I thought I was fine, even dealing what what I thought were side effects or just blamed it on the surgery! Last Wednesday I ended up in the ER and had an emergency laparoscopic by another surgeon, but Dr. Billy went in to make sure I was okay and it wasn’t anything serious! I made a follow up appointment with him, and I felt we started back where we left off! I’m very thankful it wasn’t anything worse, but one thing I learned is to keep going back to follow up with him at least once a year! Listen to your body!
Marcia T.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Billy was great the procedure not so much! Not a fun procedure
Carmela K.
Submitted 04/18/19
I have full confidence in Dr Billy
Debbie M.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr Billy n Staff are great. Waited to see dr Billy for a while but other then that satisfied with visit
Randy G.
Submitted 03/10/19
Good
Renate G.
Submitted 03/08/19
My visits have been great. Everyone has been very nice and the wait time has only been 15 minutes.
Patricia S.
Submitted 02/28/19
My follow up and results from Nuclear Medicine Test with Doctor Billy was normal. Dr Billy is an excellent surgeon and I would refer him to my family and friends. My health has improved 100% since my surgery He is a super man. I thank God for Dr Billy.
Ronald H.
Submitted 01/26/19
Excellent communication, right on time, very professional diagnosis and plan of action.
Lidia E.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great people and place
David R.
Submitted 01/19/19
Everyone is very professional, friendly and caring.
Sandi H.
Submitted 01/18/19
I was treated kindly, efficiently and courteously by everyone in the office. Dr Billy spent time with me discussing my concerns. I felt welcome, acknowledged and understood.
Steven W.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Billy was such a professional and helpful with my husbands needs in dealing with a port needed for chemotherapy as well as handling the surgery to remove his tumor! His support staff was awesome too! I would recommend him highly!
Barbara M.
Submitted 01/03/19
Dr Billy listened calmly without interrupting me to my thoughts and concerns. He also clearly explained my options, and the pros and cons.
Ramona T.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr Billy it's the greatest and even though they get real! Busy they try to hurry up. I am so excited about my surgery.
Wes G.
Submitted 11/20/18
Visiting Dr Billy and the staff always a pleasurable experience. Thank you
Kelly T.
Submitted 10/19/18
Dr. Billy is very nice and thorough. I look forward to continuing my plan with him and his team!
Kathleen H.
Submitted 10/12/18
Very detailed in explaining the options.

Insurance

Dr. Billy is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must call Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location