Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

83 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alicia F.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Billy did my VSG surgery in July of 2019. The process leading up to surgery was extremely fast, and the surgery itself was amazing, I was also insanely impressed at how small and non noticeable the incisions/scars have been. He was so genuine in our appointments and was great the day of surgery and the follow ups. I wouldn’t recommend ANYONE other than doctor billy!
Eman S.
Submitted 11/26/19
A great experienced caring surgeon who takes the time to explain and help his patients make the right choice for them. Thank you Dr Billy!!
Consuelo V.
Submitted 11/22/19
Very Professional
Patricia M.
Submitted 11/01/19
Procedure explained well. Doctor and staff very professional. Easy procedure.
Joseph M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very timely and professional approach to health care.
Patricia G.
Submitted 10/28/19
Efficient and informative at front desk; Dr. Billy listened and answered all questions. Knew exactly what my "problem" was. Reassuring.
Peri G.
Submitted 10/25/19
Awesome Doctor. Very experienced and knowledgeable.
Samuel S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Very informative and always fun to talk to Dr. Billy!
Nicolaz M.
Submitted 10/11/19
Excelente atención
Leah B.
Submitted 10/11/19
Yes, Dr. Billy is outstanding!! As a physician, and a “friend“, Dr. Billy is ahead of all the rest. He’s never made me feel as if I was asking the “dumb” question. When I first started my weight loss journey, he was positive, and responded with care and concern. My experience included a procedure that presented difficult, at best. He was successful with the weight loss potion of the surgery, however, the additional repair I requested could not have been completed safely. He explained everything to me with great detail, for which I will always be grateful. He is PRICELESS!!
Jerry G.
Submitted 10/03/19
I truly appreciate the professional service at Dr. Billy’s practice. Everyone is always so friendly & helpful. Have questions just ask and you will get an answer. This practice is the Premier Weight Loss Center
Eman S.
Submitted 09/30/19
Very caring knowledgable very experienced surgeon who cares about his patients
Peri G.
Submitted 09/15/19
Dr. Billy is extremely knowledgeable and and experienced doctor. He answered all my questions. I am so glad I went with Dr. Billy to do my vertical sleeve bypass.
Ivor D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Excellent information and precise and efficient diagnosis and plan of operation re treating my ailment. Very impressive. Ivor davis
Samuel S.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr Billy is second to none!! 1000% satisfied.
John H.
Submitted 08/29/19
Professional. Professional. Professional.
Angie B.
Submitted 08/14/19
Dr Billy and his staff are kind and patient. They spend the time to make sure all of your questions and concerns are addressed.
Eleanor C.
Submitted 08/09/19
First time meeting Dr Billy. Felt very relaxed and comfortable as he explained how the procedure would be done, the before prep and after care. I came away from the appointment feeling educated and very confident that all will be well. Thank you Dr Billy, and may all your flights be in first class!
Mary H.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Billy was very thorough and spent ample time explaining his diagnosis and treatment. I was very impressed with his knowledge and his “bedside” manner. I will enjoy having him as my treating physician.
Desiree M.
Submitted 08/06/19
He goes above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of!

Insurance

Dr. Billy is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must call Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente