Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

186 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 186 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gloria C.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr and staff very professional and friendly. Always greated with a smile and appointments are on time.
Jessica T.
Submitted 05/22/22
I felt very confident about going forward with my weight loss surgery especially the type I'll be getting by Dr Billy.
Diana Laura E.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. Billy goes above and beyond for his patients.
Nadia O.
Submitted 05/07/22
Dr Billy and his entire clinic staff are so friendly and welcoming. Dr Billy was very patient with answering all my questions.
Angelica M.
Submitted 05/05/22
Very professional and helpful
Richard B.
Submitted 05/01/22
He was very openminded
Joy K.
Submitted 04/30/22
The staff were friendly and efficient. I had a long wait in the waiting room to see Dr Billy I waited an hour. The appointment with Dr Billy was good he took all the time needed with me, even though he had a big patient load that day. Iam satisfied with him.
Ana D.
Submitted 04/30/22
Great service and professional staff. Dr. Billy is simply the best.
Thomas Y.
Submitted 04/28/22
Excellent positive experience throughout the entire experience. Dr Billy is very skilled professional surgeon. I am very happy patient.
Paola G.
Submitted 04/22/22
Amazing team
Stephanie G.
Submitted 04/22/22
Great staff! The techs and the dietician were very helpful. Dr. Billy answered every question I had and I left knowing I was in great hands!
Kathleen P.
Submitted 04/16/22
Dr. Billy is great and so is his staff, but I would steer persons away from any bariatric surgery. I remember my frustrations at the time so I have told a family member not to do it, but determined to do it , I highly praised and recommended Dr. Billy.
Joseph F.
Submitted 04/16/22
Doctors Affiliated and her staff answered all my questions that I had
Edward C.
Submitted 04/15/22
The office staff were amazing and well organized, and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Covid-19 protocols were in place. Dr. Billy spent time with my 80 year old father and addressed all our concerns and took the time to explain everything in great detail. Obviously a very skilled and experienced doctor who takes great care and time for his patients!
Julia A.
Submitted 04/08/22
Always enjoy visits and conversations with Dr Billy. Great staff too…very kind and helpful!
Ann Marie M.
Submitted 04/08/22
During my consultation Dr. Billy was very patient and answered all my questions. I was very hesitant to get the surgery but Dr. Billy eased my fear and now I’m confident that this will be the best thing I can do for my health.
M D.
Submitted 04/08/22
Very good follow up and knowledge of the patient
Brenda C.
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr. Billy and staff truly take the time to get to know you and answer all your questions
Heidi T.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr. Billy is fantastic doctor. He was very patient, kind and caring. He listens to the patient.
Jasmine M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr Billy seems knowledgeable and competent. Staff is friendly

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente