Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

75 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicolaz M.
Submitted 10/11/19
Excelente atención
Leah B.
Submitted 10/11/19
Yes, Dr. Billy is outstanding!! As a physician, and a “friend“, Dr. Billy is ahead of all the rest. He’s never made me feel as if I was asking the “dumb” question. When I first started my weight loss journey, he was positive, and responded with care and concern. My experience included a procedure that presented difficult, at best. He was successful with the weight loss potion of the surgery, however, the additional repair I requested could not have been completed safely. He explained everything to me with great detail, for which I will always be grateful. He is PRICELESS!!
Jerry G.
Submitted 10/03/19
I truly appreciate the professional service at Dr. Billy’s practice. Everyone is always so friendly & helpful. Have questions just ask and you will get an answer. This practice is the Premier Weight Loss Center
Eman S.
Submitted 09/30/19
Very caring knowledgable very experienced surgeon who cares about his patients
Peri G.
Submitted 09/15/19
Dr. Billy is extremely knowledgeable and and experienced doctor. He answered all my questions. I am so glad I went with Dr. Billy to do my vertical sleeve bypass.
Ivor D.
Submitted 09/13/19
Excellent information and precise and efficient diagnosis and plan of operation re treating my ailment. Very impressive. Ivor davis
Samuel S.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr Billy is second to none!! 1000% satisfied.
John H.
Submitted 08/29/19
Professional. Professional. Professional.
Angie B.
Submitted 08/14/19
Dr Billy and his staff are kind and patient. They spend the time to make sure all of your questions and concerns are addressed.
Eleanor C.
Submitted 08/09/19
First time meeting Dr Billy. Felt very relaxed and comfortable as he explained how the procedure would be done, the before prep and after care. I came away from the appointment feeling educated and very confident that all will be well. Thank you Dr Billy, and may all your flights be in first class!
Mary H.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Billy was very thorough and spent ample time explaining his diagnosis and treatment. I was very impressed with his knowledge and his “bedside” manner. I will enjoy having him as my treating physician.
Desiree M.
Submitted 08/06/19
He goes above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of!
Michele J.
Submitted 08/01/19
I have been a patient for the last 11years. Dr. Billy has been there year after year providing the excellent care we all look for in a doctor. His skills as a surgeon are well known as people travel long distances to see him. When visiting him in the office he gives you all the time you need, he doesn’t rush you...however you may have to wait a tad bit longer. But you will get your turn with him too! He gives excellent day to day advise for living our “new way”. Not only listen, but follow his instructions and you will get the results you came for. Thank you Dr. Billy, you are one of the few GREAT doctors!
Valerie W.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Billy seems to be a great honest guy. We had to wait for the visit but I am very please and comfortable that he will take good care of me.
Joan S.
Submitted 07/12/19
Excellent. I have so much respect and admiration for Dr. Billy.
Willard I.
Submitted 07/11/19
Dr. Billy and his staff are first cabin! The best care ever!
Kathryn M.
Submitted 07/05/19
Wonderful support through out the entire process
Bhagawani S.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Billy listens, explains answers in detail and I didn’t feel rushed! Dr. Billy and his office are A+++++
Samuel S.
Submitted 06/19/19
Top notch!! Very comfortable and explained everything clearly! Best Doctor appointment I have ever had.
Emily B.
Submitted 06/17/19
Excellent doctor and surgeon. He’s thorough and answers all questions no matter how minor. Would recommend to anyone looking for this specialty.

Insurance

Dr. Billy is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must call Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente