Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

136 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lucinda F.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr Billy really listens to his patients. He is a caring doctor. He also has a friendly and caring staff.
Theresa C.
Submitted 04/23/21
I enjoy the facility, the staff is always very nice. Dr. Billy is amazing he is caring and explains in detail what is going to happen.
Maureen B.
Submitted 04/01/21
The intake nurse is not very friendly, and being at the Center, I’m already feeling self-conscious. Dr. Billy however is so kind and explains everything clearly. He spends as much time as needed. He is not rushed.
Michael K.
Submitted 03/17/21
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Dr. Billy was great. He was well informed and immediately had answers to all of our questions. He completly laid out what path he was going to take to get my health back to where it should be and gave me well informed options that we can use as we go forward with treatments.
Douglas R.
Submitted 02/05/21
After meeting with several doctors, I was so pleased to be in Dr. Billy's office. Heather navigated me through insurance approval. Becky explained logistics and details to make sure I got everything to them they needed. Dr. Billy evaluated by case; was kind and confident and reassuring. Every detail, including Gabby's friendly coordination at the front desk, treated me like their most valued patient. THANK YOU.
Liza S.
Submitted 02/03/21
It went good and Drove Billy helped me understand exactly what was going on.
Maria P.
Submitted 01/27/21
The entire staff is very sweet and welcoming. Dr. Billy is very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions.
Alize Chana R.
Submitted 01/27/21
The best Doctor there is for any gastric bypass surgery! Does everything he can to help you with your self-esteem issues. And you come out feeling as if you finally have hope!
Myriam F.
Submitted 01/24/21
Best service Best doctor Allllll the team is wonderful ...be sure you are in a good hand
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Billy was a good listener to my problem & went over options so I could help make decisions on my care.
Patricia F.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Billy is such a thorough and knowledgeable Dr. Always explains everything. Answers all my questions. My experience is always amazing with Dr Billy.
Krista W.
Submitted 01/15/21
Very informative and very polite. Learned a lot!
Jeri G.
Submitted 12/11/20
Dr. Billy & Dr. Simpson are AMAZING Doctor's! Highly Recommended! I had my surgery, and had lost 75 pounds in 7 months! I'm healthier, happier & full of life again. It's been so easy to maintain my weight with the help of their help & the Staff is Great help! I went from a pant size 16/18 to a 7/8. Their support is unmessurable! Thank You, Dr's Billy & Simpson!
Judy A.
Submitted 11/29/20
Dr. Billy has given Me hope for a healthier and better life. I have been recommending Him to My Family and Friends if needed. Thank You Dr. Billy for being such a Blessing.
Silvia G.
Submitted 10/23/20
Awesome
Julian B.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. BIlly , and staff very professional and outstanding. Thank you
Abigail E.
Submitted 08/17/20
Our first visit was great and dr Billy took the time to answer all our questions. Thanks
Tina M.
Submitted 07/23/20
I had so many questions about the Gastric Bypass Duodenal Switch surgery and another medical issue I am having, that Dr. Billy was more than willing to see me at 3 1/2 months pre- op to meet with me. Not only did he answer all my questions, but he took the time to really care about my other medical issues with as much care and concern as my bariatric ones. Dr. Billy really shines as stellar surgeon who knows this intense operation, but also understands the humanness of his patients. I felt truly cared for by this visit.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 07/16/20
Great
Scott C.
Submitted 07/02/20
Fantastic! Dr. Billy and his staff treat me like family, or better than. I never leave without knowing everything I need to know and then some. Never felt more relaxed in a Doctor's office before. I wouldn't nor would I trust any other Doctor than Dr. Billy for my weight loss operations. You just couldn't be in better hands.

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente