Testimonials and Reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA & Ventura, Thousand Oaks, CA

47 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I like Dr Billy and his staff. They are all friendly and never rush you. Dr. Billy takes his time and explains everything in detail to make sure you understand. I would not go to anyone else again.
Wayne K.
07/13/18
Everyone is always helpful and wonderful going to have surgery would not let anyone else but dr Helmuth Billy and his staff take care of me
Alfred P.
06/27/18
Always get the best attention and service provided by every individual in Dr Billy's team
Zuri I.
06/12/18
As always I was treated with a friendly comfortable atmosphere. I saw Michele when I first got there and then Dr. Billy and they got me in and out very quickly. Dr. Billy Was very informative regarding my situation. And I would highly recommend Dr. Billy’s Office.
Amy S.
06/01/18
Dr. Billy listens and cares about what you think. Very personable and enthusiastic about helping his patients.
Karen C.
05/22/18
I appreciated
Irina M.
05/10/18
Saved my life
Braden M.
05/05/18
Dr. Billy has been my Dr. since 2001. He was fantastic! I developed a problem really early which was completely my fault, he knew exactly what to do. My outcome was perfect. Recently I’ve had some issues and he has been kind, attentive and problem solving. My only choice
Davia S.
05/04/18
All my questions were answered. Everyone at the office is very helpful.
Jill C.
04/19/18
Very professional, caring office. Was a great visit. DR. Billy was very helpful in getting me information on all avenues I could take.
Michael M.
04/19/18
Staff are very polite and patient
Gicela C.
04/12/18
Exceptional interaction with staff! Dr Billie is really committed to helping you. The first meeting made me feel so reassured. He is easy to talk to and is not judgmental. So far, so (very) good!
Janice H.
04/10/18
Diana J.
04/08/18
Dr Billy explained the process and gave me time to process the information. Available to answer any questions
Maria G.
04/01/18
He's thorough, will explain it whatever you need him to in as great or short detail as you need. He thinks ahead for your next encounter while in the moment to ensure the best possible care will be given at all times. He isn't about unnecessary procedures or tests - he's about doing what works, thinking outside the box & most importantly positive results. He and his staff are just fantastic!
Nichole N.
03/23/18
Dr Billy is excellent. He explained everything he was going to do and talked through his findings. Very good experience.
Gerri M.
03/16/18
I didn't have to wait too long. dr. Billy went over my lab tests with me and was able to give me a good report. He made a couple of recommendations that I can work on and I told him what tests are coming up for me. I will see him again in six months with new labs and the next steps at that time.
Marilyn V.
03/04/18
I appreciate the time Dr Billy takes to explain everything. He’s amazing!
Diana J.
02/23/18
on April 5, 2016 I had gastric bypass, at my heaviest weight of 235lbs being 5"1" in height, i suffered from back pain and hip pain, swollen knees, foot pain, had bad acid reflux, and my bmi was at 44.5 that's morbidly obese, i went to my first seminar back in January 2016, and that's when I made my decision, although I kept trying to back out, when my doctor said he'd get me a referral to dr billy I cried like a baby, I was so ashamed and disappointed in myself , after talking with my husband, he was on track with me, after he saw me in so much pain for so many years, he encouraged me to go through it, now at 105lbs lighter, weighing 130lbs I feel amazing, my family history is diabetes, renal failure, high cholesterol, strokes I've had family members pass away from these diseases and just recently lost my mom from diabetes, i thank god for this chance and the opportunity to make this life change, dr billy and his staff are so amazing and so caring of what is good for you, they call to check up on you, and always answer back phone calls, this saved my life, i was on borrowed time, the pain is gone, the mood is calmer, happy and more active, Ive learned alot about myself through this whole process, It can't hurt you but help you
Frances G.
04/27/17
I attended my first seminar in 2011 regarding weight loss surgey at Dr. Billy's. I had always told myself that I could lose the weight on my own without surgery with dieting and exercising. In 2012 I was diagnosed with PCOS and realized that losing weight was a lot harder due to PCOS and already being heavy. I made one of the best decisions in my life and started my Pre-Op appointments in December 2015. I had Gastric Sleeve performed in July 2016 and have been enjoying my life in so many more ways. Thank you Dr. Billy & Staff for all the help and support during my journey. Thank you for giving me a life that I love and excited for what the future holds.
TRISHA S.
12/27/16
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location