Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

80 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Willard I.
Submitted 07/11/19
Dr. Billy and his staff are first cabin! The best care ever!
Kathryn M.
Submitted 07/05/19
Wonderful support through out the entire process
Bhagawani S.
Submitted 06/19/19
Dr Billy listens, explains answers in detail and I didn’t feel rushed! Dr. Billy and his office are A+++++
Samuel S.
Submitted 06/19/19
Top notch!! Very comfortable and explained everything clearly! Best Doctor appointment I have ever had.
Emily B.
Submitted 06/17/19
Excellent doctor and surgeon. He’s thorough and answers all questions no matter how minor. Would recommend to anyone looking for this specialty.
Brooke B.
Submitted 06/15/19
I will...I'm still thinking it through. Trying to digest. I liked him very much. Very forthright and honest. Dreams of a brighter future put on the horizon. Reality check was needed to go forward.
Deborah G.
Submitted 06/14/19
For the last five years I’ve dealt with discomfort relating to my large hiatal hernia. My doctor has referred me to Dr. Billy. Today I can say I think I can find some relief with Dr. Billy’s recommendation of surgery that he has explained in detail to my husband and myself! Looking forward to getting this done and feeling like my old self! Thank you Dr. Billy!
Jennifer G.
Submitted 05/16/19
Good experience. Gave me my options and isnt forcing me to do what I'm not ready for.
Maria M.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr.Billy explained very thing in detail .& what my options Were !
Wayne K.
Submitted 05/02/19
I have nothing to say but I am ecstatic over the care I have received from Dr. Billy and his staff.
Janet Z.
Submitted 04/20/19
The first time I seen Dr. Billy was 2010, I decided to make a life change. He took good care of me and I lost 85 lbs. I felt great, and 2 years after never went back. I thought I was fine, even dealing what what I thought were side effects or just blamed it on the surgery! Last Wednesday I ended up in the ER and had an emergency laparoscopic by another surgeon, but Dr. Billy went in to make sure I was okay and it wasn’t anything serious! I made a follow up appointment with him, and I felt we started back where we left off! I’m very thankful it wasn’t anything worse, but one thing I learned is to keep going back to follow up with him at least once a year! Listen to your body!
Marcia T.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Billy was great the procedure not so much! Not a fun procedure
Carmela K.
Submitted 04/18/19
I have full confidence in Dr Billy
Debbie M.
Submitted 03/12/19
Dr Billy n Staff are great. Waited to see dr Billy for a while but other then that satisfied with visit
Randy G.
Submitted 03/10/19
Good
Renate G.
Submitted 03/08/19
My visits have been great. Everyone has been very nice and the wait time has only been 15 minutes.
Patricia S.
Submitted 02/28/19
My follow up and results from Nuclear Medicine Test with Doctor Billy was normal. Dr Billy is an excellent surgeon and I would refer him to my family and friends. My health has improved 100% since my surgery He is a super man. I thank God for Dr Billy.
Ronald H.
Submitted 01/26/19
Excellent communication, right on time, very professional diagnosis and plan of action.
Lidia E.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great people and place
David R.
Submitted 01/19/19
Everyone is very professional, friendly and caring.

Insurance

Dr. Billy is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must call Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente