Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA & Ventura, Thousand Oaks, CA

53 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria G.
Submitted 09/06/18
I ha a great experience with Dr Billy. He was very thorough and understanding. Provided great tips.
Vanessa R.
Submitted 08/31/18
My experience by far has been the best! I enjoyed the staff for they are very polite and sweet. Dr. Billy is amazing and he saved my life. I will recommend him to everyone, so happy with my tool
Betty O.
Submitted 08/24/18
Love love love Dr. Billy. Amazing surgeon that provides excellent care. Totally dedicated to his patients and his work with them. Thank you Dr Billy and your staff for all you have done and continue to do for me.
Paula E.
Submitted 08/23/18
From day one I have had an awesome and amazing experience at Dr. Billy’s office. The staff and doctor have always been so kind, and reassuring. In my weight loss journey they have always been so upfront and encouraging. Thank you Dr.Billy and staff!
Jacques R.
Submitted 08/18/18
Great Doctor, very professional and knowledgeable
Betty O.
Submitted 07/25/18
Love Dr. Billy. I feel blessed to have him as my surgeon. He is such a great skilled Dr. And his staff is great too. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to to look into wls
Wayne K.
Submitted 07/13/18
I like Dr Billy and his staff. They are all friendly and never rush you. Dr. Billy takes his time and explains everything in detail to make sure you understand. I would not go to anyone else again.
Alfred P.
Submitted 06/27/18
Everyone is always helpful and wonderful going to have surgery would not let anyone else but dr Helmuth Billy and his staff take care of me
Zuri I.
Submitted 06/12/18
Always get the best attention and service provided by every individual in Dr Billy's team
Amy S.
Submitted 06/01/18
As always I was treated with a friendly comfortable atmosphere. I saw Michele when I first got there and then Dr. Billy and they got me in and out very quickly. Dr. Billy Was very informative regarding my situation. And I would highly recommend Dr. Billy’s Office.
Karen C.
Submitted 05/22/18
Dr. Billy listens and cares about what you think. Very personable and enthusiastic about helping his patients.
Irina M.
Submitted 05/10/18
I appreciated
Braden M.
Submitted 05/05/18
Saved my life
Davia S.
Submitted 05/04/18
Dr. Billy has been my Dr. since 2001. He was fantastic! I developed a problem really early which was completely my fault, he knew exactly what to do. My outcome was perfect. Recently I’ve had some issues and he has been kind, attentive and problem solving. My only choice
Jill C.
Submitted 04/19/18
All my questions were answered. Everyone at the office is very helpful.
Michael M.
Submitted 04/19/18
Very professional, caring office. Was a great visit. DR. Billy was very helpful in getting me information on all avenues I could take.
Gicela C.
Submitted 04/12/18
Staff are very polite and patient
Janice H.
Submitted 04/10/18
Exceptional interaction with staff! Dr Billie is really committed to helping you. The first meeting made me feel so reassured. He is easy to talk to and is not judgmental. So far, so (very) good!
Diana J.
Submitted 04/08/18
Maria G.
Submitted 04/01/18
Dr Billy explained the process and gave me time to process the information. Available to answer any questions

Insurance

Dr. Billy is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must call Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location