Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

190 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

M D.
Submitted 04/08/22
Very good follow up and knowledge of the patient
Brenda C.
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr. Billy and staff truly take the time to get to know you and answer all your questions
Heidi T.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr. Billy is fantastic doctor. He was very patient, kind and caring. He listens to the patient.
Jasmine M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr Billy seems knowledgeable and competent. Staff is friendly
Sanford S.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Billy is just plain awesome!! He’s easy to talk to, very approachable and extremely knowledgeable. I have kept off almost 70 pounds for 2 1/2 years. I would highly recommend Dr. Billy and his Staff to anyone
DANIELLE D.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Billy is a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He did follow ups with me even after I left the state till I could find a doctor where I was going.
Kathy C.
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr. Billy is a very down to earth doctor, that puts your mind at ease. I recommend him to highly.
Rosamaria G.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr Billy, listing to all my concerns, and he is very straight forward.
Debra R.
Submitted 02/17/22
I’m facing a twisted esophagus , a stomach that is up near my heart, and good is not my friend! Dr Billy is refreshing, positive Dr with a plan to help me
Catherine T.
Submitted 02/10/22
Everything was made so easy with his practice. I highly recommend
Thomas Y.
Submitted 02/10/22
Every part of the visit was professional and the staff very nice
Victoria M. C.
Submitted 02/03/22
Average
Karla N.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr. Billy was timely, professional, and answered all my questions!
John G.
Submitted 01/15/22
I feel very fortunate to be in Dr Billy’s care.
Josefina(Josie) C.
Submitted 01/14/22
Welcoming warm staff, informative information. Always accommodating answers to questions
Candace V.
Submitted 01/08/22
Loved it
Kathy C.
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr. Billy took time to answer all my questions. Office staff is friendly as well.
Lori B.
Submitted 12/19/21
Extremely professional and knowledgeable
Carolyn F.
Submitted 12/18/21
My initial appointment went well. Staff were very pleasant and organized. Dr. Billy took the time to explain what I’m dealing with and listened to my concerns. He explained what I could expect during and after surgery. He was easy to talk with, very personable.
Julia A.
Submitted 12/10/21
Dr Billy is always so pleasant and thorough! Glad he is taking care of me.

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente