Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

143 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherri E.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr. Billy is the best! He is so good to talk with you and explain things. A top notch surgeon. He is amazing
Nancy T.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr Billy will always be straight with you!
Norma A.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr. Billy is a awesome
Breanna G.
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Billy is not only an amazing healthcare professional, he’s a fantastic surgeon AND has a real love for his patients. He has truly changed my life. He is personable, patient and kind. His staff is great too and really do care about the long term success of their patients. If you’re questioning whether to have the surgery or not - take it from me - don’t waste another moment and get in there! You won’t regret it.
Billy T.
Submitted 09/28/21
Dr. Billy is the best!
Ivana Q.
Submitted 09/24/21
My experience with Dr. Helmuth and his staff was unlike all the others. He never spoke about price and only spoke about techniques, pro’s and cons in regards to the medical procedures. He was very informative and left me without even having to ask any questions. His staff was super nice and made me feel very welcomed.
Debra P.
Submitted 09/23/21
Helpful and Knowing
Bonnie H.
Submitted 09/17/21
always satisfied with the help from Dr.Billy’s nurses-staff.
Bonnie H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Always very relieved and satisfied with the help I get from Dr.Billy
Erika S.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr Billy was thorough and answered all my questions and concerns . I didn’t feel rushed and I truly felt at ease going forward with surgery.
Diane A.
Submitted 09/09/21
Everyone in the office was both very pleasant and very professional!
Joseph P.
Submitted 09/09/21
Discussed issues with lack of ability to eat. Dr. Billy looked at my last endoscopy and found a candy can disformity.
Julia A.
Submitted 08/13/21
Always a pleasure and Dr Billy has taken good care of me through 2 surgeries!
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 08/06/21
Very thorough meeting with Dr. Billy who answered all my questions and gave me alternate suggestions to what I thought I knew and wanted. I changed my mind to having gastric bypass instead of the sleeve after talking over an hour with Dr. Billy. Dr. Billy gave me confidence and satisfaction in his performing my future surgery.
Heather B.
Submitted 07/12/21
2014 I had gastric bypass surgery. Dr. Billy was the surgeon. I lost 134 pounds. I am 5' 9" and weigh 140 lbs now. Have not gained an ounce. Thank you Dr. Billy. The entire staff were awesome.
Brenda C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Billy is a very dedicated specialist in the field of bariatrics. He really cares and finds a way to help each patient, including me. I’m a more complicated case, I suppose. He never gave up on me. He’s knowledgeable in finding the right solution to help me. I appreciate him so much he’s so smart, more than we’ll ever know! His office is comprehensive. They have meals and nutrition there to keep you healthy. He’s excellent! And his staff is very kind and efficient.
John G.
Submitted 07/02/21
I will always appreciate how Dr Billy took care of me. He instantly makes you feel at ease and he thoroughly explained the procedure and answered my questions. His expertise, knowledge and skill level were evident. I knew my life was in the hands of an extremely competent surgeon. In my initial research and while in the hospital, numerous health care personnel all said the same thing: “Dr Billy is the real deal!”
Miguel L.
Submitted 06/25/21
Very professional and fantastic at explaining things. Down to earth Doctor. Felt comfortable and welcomed.
Alina R.
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr Billy is thorough and listens to any issues you have! I would recommend him for sure. He’s the best Bariatric Dr to be under.
Nathan S.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very professional

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente