Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Helmuth Billy, MD

Bariatric Surgeons located in Ventura, CA

202 total reviews

Helmuth Billy, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Helmuth Billy, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brenda M.
Submitted 08/18/22
Staff very helpful and friendly. Dr. Billy always takes time with his patients. I would highly recommend.
Carmen M.
Submitted 08/17/22
Very professional Dr and front office
Paula S.
Submitted 08/12/22
The doctor is very carried and A great teacher of how to Educate his patients Letting them know that surgery is not just the answer it's a tool but the patient also has to pitch in and do their part they're part 2 I'm very pleased with the doctor I will continue to see him
Siobhan W.
Submitted 07/31/22
If there were such thing as a Bariatric God it would be Dr. Billy. Today, July 31, 2022, is my 6th day out of surgery, and I feel good already. His counseling and team are leading me on a healthy and successful weight loss journey. Anything you need, they're there immediately. No complaints here!
Thomas B.
Submitted 07/30/22
Very high professional
Jesus A.
Submitted 07/29/22
Silvia M.
Submitted 07/28/22
Every one is so kind and friendly
Christina F.
Submitted 07/21/22
Excellent surgeon. Available to patients at all times. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Heidi T.
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Billy spent a ton of time with me explaining in detail my surgery. I felt very comfortable knowing what was in store ahead. All my questions were answered. He didn’t rush me.
Debra R.
Submitted 07/15/22
Dr Billy is not only an excellent surgeon… his entire office is run with complete efficiency! I’ve had many surges with other Drs. Dr Billy is attentive and listens to each concern. And he’s PLEASANT!!
William J. R.
Submitted 07/10/22
Very well informed making my decision easy to make. Staff very helpful.
Deborah T.
Submitted 07/08/22
Pleasant staff, best bariatric surgeon in the world. Honestly concerned about his patients. Recommend him to whomever is considering this weight loss program.
James G.
Submitted 06/04/22
Dr Billy is the best very knowledgeable let me know what to expect and what I need to do for my health. He definitely needs a new pair of tennis shoes
Julia A.
Submitted 06/03/22
As always my appointment with Dr. Billy was very thorough and informative. He takes good care of me!
Siobhan W.
Submitted 06/03/22
Enjoyed meeting Dr. Billy yesterday. He explained what’s going to happen during and after surgery very and answered my questions sufficiently. He was warmed hearted and made me feel comfortable.
Terilyn F.
Submitted 05/28/22
He’s very thorough smart and is looking out for our best interest
Gloria C.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr and staff very professional and friendly. Always greated with a smile and appointments are on time.
Jessica T.
Submitted 05/22/22
I felt very confident about going forward with my weight loss surgery especially the type I'll be getting by Dr Billy.
Diana Laura E.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. Billy goes above and beyond for his patients.
Nadia O.
Submitted 05/07/22
Dr Billy and his entire clinic staff are so friendly and welcoming. Dr Billy was very patient with answering all my questions.

Insurance

Ventura Advanced Surgical Associates is a preferred provider with many health plans including Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Health Net PPO, Gold Coast MediCal, and others. Dr. Billy is also a provider with Kaiser Permanente Southern California. You must contact Heather Jacobsen regarding bariatric surgery and insurance coverage. She can also answer questions regarding our billing policies. You can reach Heather by email at heather.jacobsen@drbillybariatrics.com or by phone. Please leave her a detailed message and she will get back to you. Heather Jacobsen, Insurance and Billing Specialist: 805-676-9100 x118.

Blue Shield
Health Net
Kaiser Permanente